Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

September 15, 2022 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday September 15, 2022 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Terry Hertle, County, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Nancy Jensen, County, Dave Fish, Belle Plaine, Nancy Thorkildson, Shellsburg and Amy Boddicker, County.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Hertle to approve the August 25, 2022 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Boddicker to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included project update, audit report and HLW fall sampling. Motion made by Visser, seconded by Hertle to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Thorkildson, seconded by Fish to approve Resolution 2022-09-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Boddicker, seconded by Jensen to approve Resolution 2022-09-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Kearns to approve Resolution 2022-09-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Vogeler, seconded by Fish to hire Cindi Kimm for \$18.00 per hour with a \$.50 pay bump if needed. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Zahradnik, seconded by Kearns. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:43PM.

Chairperson		